To blow or not to blow?

To me it’s one of the biggest skils a referee can have in his or her arsenal. The ability to correctly decide: did the contact I saw merit a blow in my whistle yes or no. Off course: illegal contact deserves to be called, as we are here to maintain the rules. But on the other hand (you didn’t see that coming did you?) if the contact is incidental and not influencing the play you can decide to not blow your whistle. That being said, check the clip down below and let’s hear your argumentation and call. Looking forward to all the well argumented answers.

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *